Carneficina Release Music Video for “Somniphobic”

The melodic death metal band Carneficina recently released their music video for their single “Somniphobic.” The band formed in 2013 in San Leandro, California and currently stands as Dominic Clarke on vocals, Dan Suquitana on guitar, Amanda Zupo on bass, Ryan Phillips on keyboard, and Travis Zupo on drums.

Since their inception in 2013, the band has released a debut EP titled Pyres of the Slaughtered (2017).


Check out the music video for “Somniphobic” below:



Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales founded The Sound Live in 2014, with the goal of highlighting underground talent. By creating a media platform, she aimed to expand accessibility to music journalist for up-and-coming writers and media creators. She completed her undergraduate degree at NYU and a dual masters at the University of Texas at Austin. She hopes to maintain The Sound Live as a DIY hub for everyday creatives.