Miss May I Release “Curse of Existence”

Metalcore staple act Miss May I have released their 7th album titled “Curse of Existence” today September 2nd, 2022 via Sharptone Records.

On the album, lead singer Levi Benton states explains “Curse Of Existence is exactly what it reads, the curse we have in our existence. This doesn’t mean anything strictly negative, but it covers all existence that is the good and the bad, the highs and the lows, the sorrow and the joy. Everything that comes with life comes with a lesson and a price and that is what we have put into this new album. It tells our lessons over our lives that have shaped us and have brought us to the very bottom of our lowest low and the tallest point to our highest high. We know the reflection we all went through during the world coming to a halt and that experience brought a lot of these sheltered emotions to light!”

To purchase the album, go here. Listen to it on Spotify below:

Catch MISS MAY I on The Curse of Existence Tour 

with special guests Currents, Kingdom of Giants, and Landmvrks

Thursday, September 1 – St. Louis, MO – Red Flag
Friday, September 2 – Springfield, MO – The Riff
Saturday, September 3 – Dallas, TX – Amplified Live
Sunday, September 4 – San Antonio, TX – Rock Box
Tuesday, September 6 – Mesa, AZ – The Nile
Wednesday, September 7 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent
Thursday, September 8 – Roseville, CA – Goldfield Trading Post
Saturday, September 10 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
Sunday, September 11 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
Tuesday, September 13 – Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall
Wednesday, September – 14 Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
Thursday, September 15 – Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Saturday, September 17 – Joliet, IL – The Forge
Sunday, September 18 – Flint, MI – Machine Shop
Tuesday, September 20 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
Wednesday, September 21 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Fairmount
Friday, September 23 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium
Saturday, September 24 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
Sunday, September 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
Tuesday, September 27 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Wednesday, September 28 – Greensboro, NC – The Blind Tiger
Thursday, September 29 – Richmond, VA – Canal Club
Friday, September 30 – Horseheads, NY – The L
Sunday, October 1 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
Monday, October 2 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre

Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales founded The Sound Live in 2014, with the goal of highlighting underground talent. By creating a media platform, she aimed to expand accessibility to music journalist for up-and-coming writers and media creators. She completed her undergraduate degree at NYU and a dual masters at the University of Texas at Austin. She hopes to maintain The Sound Live as a DIY hub for everyday creatives.

Latest articles

Have music you want to share? Send it to us! Just click the image below: