TODAY: Erykah Badu’s “Quarantine Concert Series, Apocalypse Two: The Rooms”

Erykah Badu will deliver the second episode of her Quarantine Concert Series, Apocalypse Two: The Rooms. This interactive experience gives guests a chance to move from room to room inside her home, exploring and experimenting with different genres of music interpreted through her catalogue of hits.

WhatQuarantine Concert Series, Apocalypse Two: The Rooms
Respecting the mandate for social distancing, Erykah Badu, along with her band, streams an innovative and interactive concert live from her home while under COVID-19 quarantine.

When: Sunday, April 5, 2020
8:00 pm EST / 7:00 pm CST / 5:00 pm PST

Where:     BaduWorldMarket.com

Who:        Erykah Badu accompanied by her full band

Admission:   $2.00 donation payable on the platform.

Virtual doors are open now and guests have immediate access to the “venue” where they can chat, watch videos, shop and meet the creative collaborators behind the limited edition merchandise curated by Badu.

Proceeds underwrite the cost of the high-concept production and they financially support the performers, crewmembers and technicians that make it all happen.

 

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHVQ5K0ahZo[/embedyt]

spot_imgspot_img
Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales
Mayra Ramales founded The Sound Live in 2014, with the goal of highlighting underground talent. By creating a media platform, she aimed to expand accessibility to music journalist for up-and-coming writers and media creators. She completed her undergraduate degree at NYU and a dual masters at the University of Texas at Austin. She hopes to maintain The Sound Live as a DIY hub for everyday creatives.